Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
We invite you take a look below at the list of our most frequently asked questions. Read our comments under each FAQ section for some good information about specific cash loan options. If you still have questions about our services after reading through our FAQs, simply give us a call at 888-950-2274 888-950-2274. We’re here to help!
For answers to frequently asked questions on title loans.
To obtain a cash advance or installment loan, we require you to bring a personal check associated with your checking account. If you do not have a personal check and you live in Illinois, New Mexico, Texas, or Wisconsin, we will also accept a debit card associated with your checking account or a prepaid, reloadable debit card provided by your employer.
|What are the acceptable forms of collateral?|
|Personal Check||Debit Card||Payroll Card|
|All states must also provide:||Most recent 30-day checking account statement||Most recent statement associated with account|
- Your driver's license or state-issued ID card
- Your most recent paycheck stub and
- Your most recent account statement associated with your payroll card
Find Your Bank Routing Number
Look at the bottom edge of your check. Starting at the far left side of your check, the first group of 9 numbers is your Bank Routing Number. This number is always 9 digits long.
Find Your Check Number
At the bottom edge of your check, locate the string of numbers that matches the Check Number in the upper right-hand corner of your check. This number is usually 4 digits long, and may include a zero as the first digit.
Find Your Account Number
The remaining group of numbers — those that are neither the Bank Routing Number nor the Check Number — is your Account Number. NOTE: If there are extra zeroes at the beginning or end of your account number, be sure to include them as part of your Account Number.
If a customer has chosen to provide us with a check or an electronic debit authorization, and a scheduled payment is not received we will attempt to make a payment for the customer by debiting their bank account or depositing their check. If the check or debit is returned unpaid, we may assess a returned item fee of up to $30 if permitted by state law. The customer may also incur a fee from their bank. We will then attempt to contact the customer in order to make alternate payment arrangements. The customer may also incur additional finance charges.
If a loan is secured by the title to a motor vehicle, the customer may be subject to their vehicle being repossessed. The customer may also be charged a late payment fee and incur additional finance charges.
|Annual Percentage Rate (APR)|
|Cash Advance||Installment Loan||Title Loan|
|Idaho||401.50 - 780%||401.50 - 780%||304.17 - 365%|
|Illinois||404.11%||403%||325 - 390%|
|Michigan||330.24 - 391.07%||-||-|
|Texas||581.76%||581.76%||286.42 - 432.03%|
|Utah||-||401.50 - 780%||304.17 - 365%|
|Wisconsin||-||401.50 - 650.02%||325 - 390.01%|
Acceptable Proof of Income Includes:
- A recent paycheck stub
- Social Security benefits or Pension benefits (statement of benefits or a bank statement showing direct deposit)
- Child support (payment stub from a distributing agency or a bank statement showing direct deposit)
APR is Annual Percentage Rate. At Cash Store we are state licensed and regulated, and we follow all applicable regulations, which include disclosing a calculated APR for our loans.
By paying back your loan on time, as the Cash Store encourages you to do, your loan fees will likely be cheaper than the costs of a bounced check, overdraft fees, a missed credit card payment or a neglected bill.
How Much Can I Get?
USE OUR CALCULATOR TO FIND OUT
QUICK AND EASY
Save time in the store by applying online.
By completing submission you agree to Cash Store Terms. Cash Store will send you communications and product announcements targeted to your interests. You may opt-out at any time.